Latest NewsPakistan

PM Niazi announces historic Ramzan package

Muzaffarabad,  (ZNN TV) : Prime Minister Azad Jammu and Kashmir Sardar Abdul Qayyum Niazi has announced a historic Ramadan package for the people of Azad Kashmir.The AJK premier said this while addressing the oath taking ceremony of newly elected office bearers of Central Press Club Muzaffarabad.Opposition Leader Chaudhry Latif Akbar, cabinet Ministers Khawaja Farooq Ahmed, Dewan Ali Khan Chughtai, Chaudhry Muhammad Rashid, Member Assembly Sardar Javed Ayub and others were present on the occasion.Speaking on the occasion, Prime Minister Niazi the government of Azad Kashmir will provide a subsidy of Rs. 400 per 40 Kg of flour during Ramadan. “Subsidy amounting to Rs. 56 crore would be provided under the Ramadan relief package”, he said.Congratulating the newly elected office holders of the CPC, the PM announced to provide a grant of Rs 1.5 million for the construction of Central Press Club Housing colony. He said that funds for this purpose (Press Club Housing colony) would be allocated in the upcoming budget.The Prime Minister said that the role of media was of utmost importance vis-à-vis highlighting the ongoing freedom movement in Kashmir and development of the liberated territory. He said that the role and responsibilities of the media in the capital of the base camp has increased manifold since India’s move on 05 August 2019.He said that Tehreek-e-Azadi Kashmir is the first responsibility of the government and the government will fulfill its responsibility. The AJK PM hailed the OIC for adopting a landmark resolution demanding the Indian government to revoke its 5th August 2019 decision. He said that the credit for hosting the historic conference “goes to Prime minister Imran Khan”.Earlier, Prime Minister Sardar Abdul Qayyum Niazi administered oath to the newly elected office bearers of the Muzaffarabad Press Club including President Syed Afaq Hussain Shah, Senior Vice President Shehzad Lolabi, Vice President Tanveer Tanoli, Secretary General Masood-ur-Rehman Abbasi, Additional Secretary General Safir Raza, Secretary Finance Ansar Khawaja and Joint Secretary. Gulzar Usmani and Information Secretary Naseer Chaudhry took oath of office.The newly elected President of Press Club Syed Afaq Hussain Shah thanked the Prime Minister of Azad Kashmir for attending the swearing in ceremony.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button