Indian troops martyred 566 Kashmiris in IIOJK since August 2019

Srinagar:  In Indian illegally occupied Jammu and Kashmir, Indian troops in their unabated acts of state terrorism have martyred over 560 Kashmiris since August 5, 2019 in the territory.
According to a report , Indian troops have martyred 566 Kashmiris including 13 women since the abrogation of the special status of IIOJK by the Narendra Modi-led fascist Indian government in gross violation of the UN resolutions and international laws. It said senior APHC leader, Muhammad Ashraf Sehrai was subjected to custodial death and the veteran Hurriyat leader, Syed Ali Gilani, died while remaining under house detention for more than a decade.
The report maintained that most of the victims were killed in fake encounters and custody as youth were picked up from houses and then eliminated after being dubbed as mujahideen or over-ground workers of mujahid organizations. It added that at least 2,240 people were critically injured due to the use of brute force by Indian troops on peaceful demonstrators and mourners in the territory. It said that the killings by the troops rendered 36 women widowed and 85 children orphaned during the period.
The report refuted the claim of India’s Minister of State for Home Affairs Nityanand Rai who informed the Rajya Sabha, the upper house of the Indian Parliament, on Wednesday that 87 civilians were killed since August 2019 in IIOJK.
The report pointed out that while the entire occupied Kashmir has been turned into an open-air prison, thousands of Hurriyat leaders, political and human rights activists, religious heads, journalists, businessmen, youth and activists were arrested after or before 5 August 2019 under black laws, and still continue to remain in Tihar and other jails of India and IIOJK. Prominent among them are: APHC Chairman, Masarrat Aalam Butt, Muhammad Yasin Malik, Shabbir Ahmad Shah, Ghulam Ahmad Gulzar, Aasiya Andrabi, Naheeda Nasreen, Fehmeeda Sofi, Nayeem Ahmad Khan, Mohammad Ayaz Akbar, Altaf Ahmad Shah, Peer Saifullah, Meraajudin Kalwal, Farooq Ahmad Dar, Shahidul Islam, Ameer Hamza, Mushtaq-ul-Islam, Dr Muhammad Shafi Shariati, Muhammad Yousuf Falahi, Muhammad Yousuf Mir, Muhammad Rafiq Ganai, Feroz Ahmad Khan, Dr Muhammad Qasim Fakhtoo, Syed Shahid Yousuf, Syed Shakeel Yousuf, Bashir Ahmad Qureshi, Hayat Ahmad Butt, Abdul Samad Inqilabi, human rights defenders Khurrum Parvez, Muhammad Ahsan Untoo, journalists Aasif Sultan, Sajad Gul and Fahad Shah. These detainees are the worst victims of political vendetta by the Modi regime. Senior APHC leader Mirwaiz Umar Farooq continues to remain under house detention in Srinagar.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button